>Ron Mueck

by vikkikidd1991

>I recently mentioned to a friend that I was looking for new designers/sculptors/painters ect to enhance my learning of design, she told me about the museo de arte contemporaneo de monterrey, which is an art gallery in Monterrey Mexico which is where she is from. She gave me the address of the website and while looking on there I found a really interesting sculptor.

His name is Ron Mueck, he is an Australian sculptor who works in the United Kingdom. He does very realistic interpretations of people and scenario’s which he then sculpts into large over sized pieces. I thought his work was incredible, it’s so detailed and is very striking although he mostly works with nude sculptures. Have a look at his work below, you can get a real sense of how big they are by the people standing below them…

