Juan Munoz

by vikkikidd1991

I’ve been away from blogging for a few weeks now mainly cause I’m currently working on setting up my new blog, starting TWO new jobs and trying to fit in seeing all my family and friends which I have not seen since leaving for Texas 6 months ago. I’m run of my feet but least it’s keeping me busy while I’m on my summer break from university.

A few months back my friend Liz introduced me to the work of Juan Munoz a sculptor from Spain. I began looking at his work to give me inspiration for projects in America and wanted to share with you some of my favourite pieces. He worked mainly in paper mache, resin and bronze and was often called “the storyteller” by viewers of his work. His work can be seen in the Tate Modern London, Guggenheim Museum New York and the Art Institute Chicago. His last work is placed in Porto Portugal after he sadly passed away in 2001.

The detail in the face is amazing

Extremely realistic

Facial expressions were a speciality of Munoz

